විකිපීඩියා:පිරිසිදු ඇරඹුම

(විකිපීඩියා:Clean start වෙතින් යළි-යොමු කරන ලදි)
Green check.png මෙම පිටුව ඉංග්‍රීසි විකිපීඩියාවේ නිල ප්‍රතිපත්තිවල සිංහල පරිවර්ථනයක් ලෙස ආරම්භ කරණලදී. ඉංග්‍රීසි විකිපීඩියාවේ පරිශීලකයන් අතර මේ පිලිබඳ පුළුල් පිලිගැනීමක් ඇති අතර එහි සියළු පරිශීලකයන් පිලිපැදියයුතු සම්මතය ලෙස සැලකේ. මෙම පිටුව සංස්කරණය කරන විට, කරැණාකාර ඔබගේ සංශෝධනය පොදු එකඟත්වය මත පැවරෙනවාදැයි සහතික කරන්න. දෙගිඩියාවෙන් සිටින විට, ප්‍රථමයෙන් සාකච්ජා පිටුවෙහි සාකච්ජා කර සිටින්න.
කෙටි මග:
WP:CLEANSTART
Nutshell.png මෙම ලිපියේ අඩංගු කරුණු සැකෙවින්: A user who is not under current restrictions or blocks may cease using their current account and start using a new one. Clean start does not mean the two accounts will not be connected, and a user who uses clean start to resume old habits of editing may well be identified as such and seen as trying to evade scrutiny.

A clean start is when a user sets aside an old account in order to start fresh with a new account, where the old account is clearly discontinued and the new account is not merely continuing the same kinds of behaviors and activities.

Note that while a genuine clean start is not considered an illegitimate use of alternate accounts, a user who then re-enters disputes and topics where their conduct was likely to be noticed (blocks, disputes, disruptive editing, contentious and edit warred topics, and the like) may be seen as evading scrutiny. The community would usually expect to know that the individual has a past involvement unless this was clearly not controversial, and especially if there is still non-trivial involvement or involvement in disputes or editing controversies. Clean start is not a means to resume similar conduct while concealing a past track record.

A clean start is permitted only if there are no active bans, blocks or sanctions (including, but not limited to those listed here) in place against your old account.

පිරිසිදු ඇරඹුම සිදුකරන්නේ කෙසේද?සංස්කරණය

If you decide to make a fresh start and do not wish to be connected to a previous account, you can simply discontinue the old account(s) and create a new one that becomes the only account you use. Discontinuing the old account means it will not be used again; it should note on its user page that it is inactive—for example, with the {{retired}} tag—to prevent the switch being seen as an attempt to sock puppet.

Identification with old accountසංස්කරණය

You are not obliged to reveal previous accounts; however, it is strongly recommended that you inform the Arbitration Committee (in strictest confidence if you wish) of the existence of a previous account or accounts prior to seeking out adminship or similar functionary positions. Failure to do so may be considered deceptive, and be poorly received by the Wikipedia community.

Editors who make a clean start and then resume editing in the same topic areas may be recognized by other editors in that area. If the previous and clean start accounts are not linked, this can result in direct questioning and/or sockpuppet investigation requests, and the linkage between the two accounts may become public knowledge. Clean start accounts should not return to the same topic areas or editing patterns if there is a strong desire to separate from the initial account.

Contentious and scrutinized topicsසංස්කරණය

If you have edited topics in the past, in a way that you would be seen as "involved", and you return to the same or similar issues under your new account, then editors may feel that awareness of the old account is needed in order to better understand how to see the actions of the new account.

If your old editing was non-contentious or your new editing is very minor (grammar, spelling, cite improvement, etc) then these kinds of activities probably will not be a concern. But if the old account came to community attention, or the topic is the subject of edit-wars and contentious editing, and especially if your old account was involved or your new account will be, then it may be seen as evading scrutiny not to disclose the old account.

The principle is that clean start is not a license to resume editing in areas the community might need scrutiny or where scrutiny has happened in the past. It is intended for users who wish to move on to new areas having learned from the past, or who wish to set aside old disputes and poor conduct.

Disclosure in confidenceසංස්කරණය

You are generally advised not to resume editing such areas without disclosure. However some users try to do so. You may want to check (in confidence) with a Checkuser or other member of the functionaries team if you want to resume editing patterns or wiki areas under a new account, where concealment of the old account may be seen negatively. Failure to disclose can be seen negatively if it does come out later.

ආශ්‍රිත ලිපිසංස්කරණය